London Housing Advisory Committee


Meeting #:The 1st Meeting of the London Housing Advisory Committee
Committee Room #4
  • PRESENT: B. Harris (Chair), J. Banninga, M. Joudrey, J. Lane, W. Latuszak, C. O'Brien, B. Odegaard, J. Peaire, D. Peckham and D. Turner (Committee Clerk)

    NOT PRESENT: M. Abdo, M. Courey, R. Peaker and M. Richings

    ALSO PRESENT: G. Barrett, J. Browne, D. Calderwood-Smith, H. Chapman, S. Giustizia and N. Musicco

    The meeting was called to order at 12:17 PM

That it BE NOTED that no pecuniary interests were disclosed.

  • That it BE NOTED that the London Housing Advisory Committee elected B. Harris and J. Peaire as Chair and Vice Chair, respectively, for the term ending November 30, 2020.

  • That it BE NOTED that the attached and verbal presentations from D. Calderwood-Smith, Manager, Strategic Programs and Partnership, H. Chapman, Manager, Municipal Law Enforcement Services, and N. Musicco, Municipal Policy Specialist I, Licensing and Municipal Law Enforcement, with respect to an overview of the municipal housing system and the London Housing Advisory Committee's role in multi-sector housing initiatives, was received.

  • That it BE NOTED that the 10th Report of the London Housing Advisory Committee, from its meeting held on November 13, 2019, was received.

  • That it BE NOTED that the Notice of Community Information Meeting, from T. Macbeth, Planner II, City Planning, with respect to the Affordable Housing Community Improvement Plan, was received.

  • That a sub-committee/working group BE CREATED to commence the drafting of a 2020 work plan.

  • That it BE NOTED that the committee held a general discussion with respect to vacant community housing units, including common reasons for extended vacancies and the challenges inherent in repairing units to habitable standards.

The meeting adjourned at 1:57 PM.