MINUTES OF THE

4TH MEETING OF THE

DEARNESS HOME COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

Meeting held on Tuesday, November 12, 2019, commencing at 2:30 PM in Committee Room #4, Second Floor, City Hall.

PRESENT: Councillors E. Peloza (Chair), S. Hillier, A. Hopkins, S. Lehman, and C. Saunders (Secretary).

ABSENT: Councillor M. Cassidy.

ALSO PRESENT: S. Datars Bere, K. Dickins, A. Hagan, L. Hancock, E. Marion-Bellemare, L. Marshall, and J. Westbrook.

1. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

None were disclosed.

2. <u>Minutes of the 3rd Meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management</u>

HILLIER AND HOPKINS

That the Minutes of the 3rd Meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management, from its meeting held on September 16, 2019, BE RECEIVED. CARRIED

3. <u>Dearness Home Continuous Improvement – A Report on Scheduling Innovations</u>

HILLIER AND HOPKINS

That, on the recommendation of the Administrator, Dearness Home, and with the concurrence of the Managing Director, Housing, Social Services and Dearness Home, the report dated November 12, 2019, entitled "Dearness Home Continuous Improvement – A Report on Scheduling Innovations", BE RECEIVED. CARRIED

4. Administrator's Report to the Committee of Management for the Period August 16, 2019 to October 15, 2019

HILLIER AND HOPKINS

That, on the recommendation of the Administrator, Dearness Home, with the concurrence of the Managing Director, Housing, Social Services and Dearness Home, the report dated November 12, 2019, entitled "Administrator's Report to the Committee of Management for the Period August 16, 2019 to October 15, 2019", BE RECEIVED. CARRIED

5. <u>Meeting Schedule</u>

IT BEING NOTED that the City Clerk was requested to create a 2020 meeting schedule based on meeting dates being selected on days other Standing Committee or Council Meetings were being held, with the June meeting being held on an appropriate day at the Dearness Home.

6. Adjournment

HILLIER AND HOPKINS

That the meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management BE ADJOURNED. CARRIED.

The meeting adjourns at 2:55 PM.

E. Peloza, Chair

C. Saunders, Secretary