## MINUTES OF THE

## **2ND MEETING OF THE**

### **DEARNESS HOME COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT**

Meeting held on Monday, June 15, 2020, commencing at 12:00 PM.

- PRESENT: Councillors E. Peloza (Chair), M. Cassidy, S. Hillier, A. Hopkins, S. Lehman, and C. Saunders (Secretary).
- ALSO PRESENT: K. Dickins, A. Hagan, L. Hancock, E. Marion Bellamare, L. Marshall., E.Skalaski and B. Somers.

It being noted that the following Members were in remote attendance: E. Peloza, M. Cassidy, S. Hillier, A. Hopkins, S. Lehman.

Also in remote attendance: K. Dickins, A. Hagan, L. Hancock, E. Marion Bellamare, L. Marshall, C. Saunders, E. Skalski and B. Somers.

1. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

None were disclosed.

2. <u>Minutes of the 1st Meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management</u>

HILLIER AND CASSIDY

That the Minutes of the 1st Meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management, from its meeting held on February 11, 2020, BE RECEIVED. CARRIED

3. <u>Administrator's Report to the Committee of Management for the Period</u> January 16, 2020 through May 15, 2020

CASSIDY AND HILLIER

That, on the recommendation of the Administrator, Dearness Home, with the concurrence of the Acting Managing Director, Housing, Social Services and Dearness Home, the report dated June 15, 2020, entitled "Administrator's Report to the Committee of Management for the Period January 16, 2020 through May 15, 2020", BE RECEIVED. CARRIED

#### 4. <u>COVID-19 – Verbal update by L. Hancock, Administrator Dearness Home</u>

CASSIDY AND HILLIER

That the verbal report by L. Hancock, Administrator, Dearness Home, to the Committee of Management regarding COVID-19 updates, BE RECEIVED. CARRIED

5. Next Scheduled Meeting Date

That the next scheduled meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management be held on September 22, 2020, at 10:30 a.m., location to be determined.

# 6. <u>Adjournment</u>

LEHMAN AND HILLIER

That the meeting of the Dearness Home Committee of Management BE ADJOURNED. CARRIED.

The meeting adjourns at 12:59 PM.

E. Peloza, Chair

C. Saunders, Secretary